Published date: August 5, 2020 12:25 pm

Location: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

Full-time nanny position for a family in SE Portland/Sellwood with an 8.5 year old boy, 4 year old boy and 15 month old girl. Ideal start date is September 1, with flexibility for the right person. The nanny’s schedule will typically be Monday through Thursday from 8 am to 4pm. If the nanny wants additional hours, the family is happy to add a regular evening or weekend shift for mom and dad to get alone time or handle household chores.

The family is seeking someone energetic, warm, friendly, funny, joyous, and also focused, organized, efficient and comfortable being firm but fair. Intiailly, the nanny may assist the 8 year old with his online learning and/or provide transportation to another family's home where he will join a remote learning "pod". Maintaining composure and warmth, comfort working with a busy family and kiddos in various stages of development will be important.

During childcare, as feasible, light housework such as tidying toys and children's laundry will be very helpful, and the family would be happy to discuss some household managment responsabilities (with corresponding compensation) with nannies experienced in those roles. This is a family of good communicators who are very open and set pretty firm limits on screen time.

They are working with the kids on navigating sibling relationships and healthy boundaries in an ongoing process and would love someone compassionate and flexible to join them in that.To apply please first visit our application page, fill out our application and reference this job number.

Share by email Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Pin on Pinterest







Leave your comment